KRISTU JYOTI COLLEGE OF MANAGEMENT AND TECHNOLOGY Changanacherry Affiliated to MG University & Approved by AICTE New Delhi

An ISO 9001-2008 Certified Institution

Member-United Nations Academic

Impact Programme




Kristu Jyoti College bags 1st, 2nd and 3rd ranks in the M G University MCA course results 2020 and 2021…



          The department of computer science runs both UG and PG courses. The MCA course ( Approved by AICTE New Delhi ) has been started in the year 2002 and the BCA course has been started in the year 2010. Both the courses are affiliated to MG University, Kottayam.

        Department of MCA was established during the academic year 2002 ( Approved by AICTE New Delhi  and affiliated to Mahatma Gandhi Univeristy, Kottayam )with an intake of 60 students. 


MCA ( Two year programme )

       MCA department provide a sound foundation of theoretical concepts, in-depth working knowledge of technology and hands-on experience in computer hardware and software. It helps students to explore emerging trends and improve creative skills and provide quality education in the field of computer science.


Click the Page Links for MCA Brouchure   

Page 1
Page 2
Page 3
Page 4



       Department of MCA strives to become a center of excellence for professional education where aspiring students are transmitted into software professionals with strong understanding in fundamentals, a flair for responsible innovation in IT practices, and confidence to meet the challenges. To be among the best of the institutions for technologists with attitudes, skills and knowledge and to become an epicentre of creative solutions.


      To  impart quality education in thrust areas taking into account the rapidly changing fields of computer science to help students build a successful and long career.


    To encourage the students to excel in latest technologies to make them globally competitive through futuristic plans. To inculcate entrepreneurial skills with ethical and social values for better employability and sustenance in the upcoming technologies. Developing the skills of the students to meet the industrial needs on recent technologies. To encourage the students with critical thinking and an inventive frame of mind.



   Department of computer applications feels proud to announce the university ranks achieved by the meritorious students continuously for last few years

Ms Namitha Suresh 1st 2021
Ms Maria George 2th 2021
Ms Priyamol U V 3rd 2021
Ms Ponni Madhanan 1st 2020
Ms Rinsu Mathukutty 2th 2020
Ms N Stephy Simon 3rd 2020
Ms Fausia Salim 2nd 2017
Ms Ansu Mariam Cherian 2nd 2016
Ms Rashmi Nair 2nd 2011



         The 2-year Master’s program in Computer Applications is the flagship Post-Graduate Program of the College. Admission into the program is on the basis of Entrance examination, being conducted by the Government .
Primary objective of this program is to train top class IT professionals so as to cater for the growing  needs of   various  disciplines  of  Information Technology.


    The curriculum of the MCA programme is designed in such a way to equip students to be competent professionals with a strong theoretical foundation as well as practical. Each semester except last has two lab courses.



  • Classroom Lectures
  • Multimedia presentations
  • Seminar and Presentations
  • Live Project Works
  • Group based development activities
  • Technical and aptitude tests
  • Assignments
  • Industrial Visits

News and Events

  • MG University Results 2021 : A+ Holders

    Read More
  • Rank Holders : MG University Results 2021

    Read More
  • MCA Results 2021 : 1st, 2nd and 3rd Rank

    Read More
  • Admissions 2021 Started

    Read More